Areas to be reviewed | NTEC

Areas to be reviewed

Local Government Representation Review logo

All 17 local government areas in the Northern Territory will have their electoral representation reviewed. This does not mean that changes will be made to every local government council area. In fact, most council areas are likely to have no, or very minor, changes made to their existing structures. Unincorporated areas will not be part of the review.

Current representation structures of the 17 councils can be found on the current council structures page or Appendix A of the information guide.

Councils in the Northern Territory include:

Municipal councils (5)

Regional councils (9)

Community government councils (2)

Shire councils (1)