Division of Brennan | NTEC

Division of Brennan

History of name

The division was created following the 1990 redistribution. It is named after Harold ‘Tiger’ Brennan, the independent member for the divisions of Batchelor (1955), Elsey (1956-1958) and Victoria River (1958-1971) in the former Legislative Council. He was also the Mayor of Darwin from 1972-1975.


The division of Brennan comprises the north-eastern part of the City of Palmerston and includes the suburbs of Bakewell, Farrar, Gunn, and the eastern half of Rosebery.
Approx. area: 5 km²


M.-C BoothbyCLP2020 - Present
T J SieversALP2016 - 2020
P G ChandlerCLP2008 - 2016
J P BurkeALP2005 - 2008
D G BurkeCLP1994 - 2005
M H OrtmannCLP1990 - 1994

Division of Brennan