Division of Drysdale | NTEC

Division of Drysdale

History of name

The division was created following the 1997 redistribution. It is named after Frederick William Drysdale who was elected to represent Darwin in the former Legislative Council in 1951 and 1955 and Nightcliff in 1962 and 1968.


The division of Drysdale is located in the north-west part of the City of Palmerston. It includes the suburbs of Driver, Gray, most of Moulden, and the Palmerston CBD area.
Approx. area: 5 km²


E D LawlerALP2016 - Present
L E FinocchiaroCLP2012 - 2016
R O C BohlinCLP2008 - 2012
C W NattALP2005 - 2008
S DunhamCLP1997 - 2005

Division of Drysdale