Division of Fong Lim | NTEC

Division of Fong Lim

History of name

The division was created following the 2008 redistribution. It is named after Alec Fong Lim AM, a former Lord Mayor of Darwin. He was the first elected Chinese Australian Lord Mayor and was awarded the Order of Australia in 1986 for services to the community and local government.


The division of Fong Lim extends from inner Darwin to the northern suburbs of Darwin. The division includes the suburbs of Bayview, Coonawarra, Eaton, Hidden Valley, The Narrows, Stuart Park, Winnellie, and Woolner, as well as a portion of Berrimah.
Approx. area: 31 km²


M MonaghanALP2020 - Present
J D CollinsALP/IND2016 - 2020
D  W TollnerCLP2008 - 2016

Division of Fong Lim