Division of Brennan | NTEC

Division of Brennan


The division was created following the 1990 redistribution. It is named after Harold ‘Tiger’ Brennan, the independent member for the divisions of Batchelor (1955), Elsey (1956-1958) and Victoria River (1958-1971) in the former Legislative Council. He was also the Mayor of Darwin from 1972-1975. The 2015 Redistribution saw the suburb of Johnston moved to the new division of Spillett.


This division comprises the north-eastern part of the City of Palmerston and includes the suburbs of Bakewell, Farrar, Gunn and part of Rosebery.


T J SieversALP2016 - Present
P G ChandlerCLP2008 - 2016
J P BurkeALP2005 - 2008
D G BurkeCLP1994 - 2005
M H OrtmannCLP1990 - 1994