Division of Goyder | NTEC

Division of Goyder


The division was created following the 1990 redistribution. It is named after George Woodroffe Goyder, who led the South Australian survey group who conducted the first major freehold surveys (covering 269,467 hectares in a six month period) in the newly established settlement of Palmerston (now called Darwin) in 1869. The 2015 redistribution saw Goyder gain Acacia Hills, Marrakai, Mount Bundey and surrounds from the division of Daly. Herbert moved to the division of Nelson.


This division is situated in the rural area to the south of Darwin and includes the community of Humpty Doo, Acacia Hills, Bees Creek, Black Jungle, Freds Pass, Lambells Lagoon, Marrakai, Middle Point, Mount Bundey, Noonamah and Virginia.


K D T PurickIND2016 - Present
K D T PurickCLP2008 - 2016
E J WarrenALP2005 - 2008
P J MaleyCLP2001 - 2005
T R McCarthyCLP1990 - 2001