Division of Johnston


The division was created following the 2000 redistribution. It was named after Commodore Eric Johnston OBE AO AM who served as Administrator of the Northern Territory between 1981 and 1989. The 2015 redistribution saw Johnston gain parts of Alawa from the Division of Casuarina. A portion of Coconut Grove was moved to the division of Fannie Bay.


This division is situated in the northern part of Darwin and includes the suburbs of Alawa, Jingili, Millner and Moil.


K VowlesALP2012 - Present
C B BurnsALP2001 - 2012