Division of Karama | NTEC

Division of Karama


The division was created following the 1986 redistribution. It is named after the suburb of Karama on which the division was then based. The suburb Karama, as with many of the northern suburbs of Darwin, is named after an Aboriginal tribal group of the Northern Territory.


This division is in the northern part of Darwin and includes the suburbs of Karama and Malak.


N J Ah KitALP2016 - Present
D P LawrieALP2001 - 2016
M J PalmerCLP1987 - 2001