Division of Katherine | NTEC

Division of Katherine


The division was created following the 1986 redistribution and named after the Katherine River. John McDouall Stuart named the river in 1862, after Katherine Chambers, the second daughter of a South Australian pastoralist, James Chambers, who supported his expedition.


This division includes all of the municipality of Katherine, 300km south of Darwin.


S NelsonALP2016 - Present
W R Westra Van HoltheCLP2008 - 2016
C F MillerCLP2003 - 2008
M A ReedCLP1987 - 2003