Division of Wanguri | NTEC

Division of Wanguri


The division was created following the 1983 redistribution and named after the suburb of Wanguri on which the division is based. The name Wanguri, as with many of the northern suburbs of Darwin, is named after an Aboriginal tribal group of the Northern Territory. The 2015 redistribution saw the portion of Lyons in Wanguri move to the division of Casuarina.


This division includes the Darwin northern suburbs of Buffalo Creek, Holmes, Leanyer, Muirhead and Wanguri.


N S ManisonALP2013 - Present
P R HendersonALP1999 - 2013
J D BaileyALP1989 - 1999
D F DaleCLP1983 - 1989