ELECTORATE SNAPSHOT

BRENNAN

Brennan has 6,189 enrolled electors as at 1 May 2024.

Past voting data

2020 Territory Election data

- 5,746 enrolled electors at close of roll
- 4,526 total votes counted
- 78.8% turnout rate by number of votes counted

2016 Territory Election data

- 5.204 enrolled electors at close of roll
- 4,159 total votes counted
- 79.9% turnout rate by number of votes counted
- 1.2% two candidate preferred full distribution margin

Observations

The 2020 Territory Election included 3.2% of the total votes counted as informal votes.

The 2019 NT electoral boundary redistribution saw voter numbers increased by the transfer of 303 voters from the division of Blain.

Division members

Member	Affiliation	Period
MC Boothby	CLP	Current
T J Sievers	ALP	2016 - 2020
P G Chandler	CLP	2008 - 2016
J P Burke	ALP	2005 - 2008
D G Burke	CLP	1994 - 2005
M H Ortmann	CLP	1990 - 1994

Location

The division of Brennan comprises the north-eastern part of the City of Palmerston and includes the suburbs of Bakewell, Farrar, Gunn, and the eastern half of Rosebery.

Approx. area: 12.92 km²



