## **ELECTORATE SNAPSHOT**

# WANGURI

### Wanguri has 5,639 enrolled electors as at 1 May 2024.

#### **Past voting data**

#### 2020 Territory Election data

- 6,111 enrolled electors at close of roll
- 5,117 total votes counted
- 83.7% turnout rate by number of votes counted

#### 2016 Territory Election data

- 5,569 enrolled electors at close of roll
- · 4,646 total votes counted
- 83.4% turnout rate by number of votes counted

#### **Observations**

Decreased by the transfer of 124 electors to the division of Casuarina.

141 votes or 2.7% of votes counted were informal.

#### **Division members**

Member	Affiliation	Period
N S Manison	ALP	Current
P R Henderson	ALP	1999 - 2013
J D Bailey	ALP	1989 - 1999
D F Dale	CLP	1983 - 1989

#### Location

The division of Wanguri includes the Darwin northern suburbs of Buffalo Creek, Holmes, Leanyer and Wanguri, as well as most of Muirhead.

Approx. area: 17.34 km<sup>2</sup>



