ELECTORATE SNAPSHOT

ARALUEN

Araluen has 6.001 enrolled electors as at 1 May 2024.

Past voting data

2016 Territory Election data

- 5,536 enrolled electors at close of roll
- 3,214 total votes counted
- 58.1% turnout rate by number of votes counted

2020 Territory Election data

- 5,742 enrolled electors at close of roll
- 4,521 total votes counted
- 79% turnout rate by number of votes counted

Observations

Voter turnout decreased in Araluen by 3.8% since the 2016 election.

Following the full distribution of preferences in the 2020 Territory Election, the final margin of votes for Araluen was 42 votes or 0.5% of counted votes. Informal votes amounted to 157 or 3.5% of total votes.

Division members

Member	Affiliation	Period
R J Lambley	IND	Current
J T Carney	CLP	2001 - 2010
E H Poole	CLP	1986 - 2001
J R Robertson	CLP	1983 - 1986

Location

The division of Araluen includes Alice Springs suburbs of Desert Springs, The Gap, and Gillen, as well as most of the suburb of Araluen.

Approx. area: 7.71km²



