# **ELECTORATE SNAPSHOT**

FONG LIM



Fong Lim has 5,697 enrolled electors as at 1 May 2024.

## Past voting data

#### **2020 Terrtory Election data**

- 5,555 enrolled electors at close of roll
- 4,055 total votes counted
- 77% turnout rate by number of votes counted

#### **2016 Territory Election data**

- 5,353 enrolled electors at close of roll
- 4,055 total votes counted
- 75.8% turnout rate by number of votes counted

#### **Observations**

Increased by the transfer of 881 electors from the division of Spillett

Decreased by the transfer of 774 electors to the division of Fannie Bay

# **Division members**

| Member      | Affiliation | Period      |
|-------------|-------------|-------------|
| M Monaghan  | ALP         | Current     |
| J D Collins | ALP/IND     | 2016 - 2020 |
| D W Tollner | CLP         | 2008 - 2016 |
| R L Collins | ALP         | 1983 - 1987 |

## **Location**

The division of Fong Lim extends from inner Darwin to the northern suburbs of Darwin. The division includes the suburbs of Bayview, Coonawarra, Eaton, Hidden Valley, The Narrows, Stuart Park, Winnellie, and Woolner, as well as a portion of Berrimah.



# Approx. area: 52.1 km<sup>2</sup>

## ntec.nt.gov.au

