ELECTORATE SNAPSHOT

PORT DARWIN

Port Darwin has 5,797 enrolled electors as at 1 May 2024.

Past voting data

2020 Territory Election data

- 5,699 enrolled electors at close of roll
- 4,413 total votes counted
- 77.4% turnout rate by number of votes counted

2016 Territory Election data

- 5,281 enrolled electors at close of roll
- · 3,976 total votes counted
- 75.3% turnout rate by number of votes counted

Observations

There were no boundary changes to the electorate of Port Darwin.

The electorate of Port Darwin had 112 informal votes or 2.5% of the total votes counted.

Division members

Member	Affiliation	Period
P A Kirby	ALP	Current
J W Elferink	CLP	2008 - 2016
K D Sacilotto	ALP	2005 - 2008
S J Carter	CLP	2000 - 2005
S L Stone	CLP	1990 - 2000
T Harris	CLP	1977 - 1990
R J Withnall	IND	1974 - 1977

Location

The division of Port Darwin includes the inner city suburbs of Cullen Bay, the Darwin CBD and Larrakeyah.

Approx. area: 5.13 km²



