21 March 2023

Dear NT Electoral Boundary Redistribution Committee,

Member for Arnhem

RE: Arnhem Electorate boundary submission

I write to the Committee to comment specifically on the boundary of the Arnhem Electorate. As stated on the NT Electoral Commission website, the total enrolment for the NT as at 3 February was 148,188 which equates to 5,928 electors per Electorate division. I am of the understanding that the current elector numbers in the Arnhem Electorate will fit closely within the new quota numbers of 5,928 electors (plus/minus 10%).

As the current Member for Arnhem I would support no significant change to the electoral division of Arnhem which includes the communities of: Tindal RAAF Base, Mataranka and Mulggan, Jilkminggan, Kewulyi, Minyerri, Urapunga (aka Rittarangu), Ngukurr, Numbulwar, Werebun, Manyallaluk (aka Eva Valley), Barunga, Wugularr (aka Beswick), Bulman, Weemol, Gapuwiyak and surrounding homelands of Donydji, Raymingirr, Balma, Mirrngatja and Bunhanura plus the Groote Eylandt Archipelago communities of Alyangula, Angurugu, Umbakumba and Milyakburra on Bickerton Island.

I would like to recommend that the small homeland of **Jodetluk (aka Gorge Camp)** with a population of 22 people, move out of the Katherine Electorate and into the Arnhem Electorate. This is because many of the residents of Jodetluk are Jawoyn people whose family connections are strongly linked to the communities of Manyallaluk, Barunga and Wugularr.

Thank you for your time and I look forward to closely following the work of the 2023 NT Electoral Boundary Redistribution Committee. Please feel free to contact me directly if the Committee has any questions relating to this submission.

Kind regards,

elena *Uibo*

Selena Uibo MLA Member for Arnhem