ELECTORATE SNAPSHOT SRANTLING

Braitling has 6,097 enrolled electors as at 1 May 2024.

Past voting data

2016 Territory Election data

- 5,998 enrolled electors at close of roll
- 4,973 total votes counted
- 82.9% turnout rate by number of votes counted

2020 Territory Election data

- 5,830 enrolled electors at close of roll
- 4,532 total votes counted
- 77.7% turnout rate by number of votes counted
- 1.3% two candidate preferred full distribution margin

Observations

2020 Braitling retained its current boundaries but had a 2.8% decrease in enrolled electors compared to 2016.

2019 Increased by the transfer of 329 electors from the division of Araluen but decreased by the transfer of 1,816 electors to the division of Namatjira.

Division members

Member	Affiliation	Period
J R Burgoyne	CLP	Current
D S Wakefield	ALP	2016 - 2020
A G Giles	CLP	2008 - 2016
L M Braham	IND	2001 - 2008
L M Braham	CLP	1994 - 2001
R W S Vale	CLP	1983 - 1994

Location

The division of Braitling covers the north-western part of Alice Springs and includes the suburbs of Braitling, Ciccone, East Side, and Sadadeen, as well as most of the Alice Springs town centre.

Approx. area: 8.76 km²

