2021 Local Government Elections | NTEC

2021 Local Government Elections

The Northern Territory Local Government general election timetable is determined by the Local Government Act 2019 and Local Government (Electoral) Regulations 2021.The full timetable can be found via the following link: 2021 Local Government Election timetable (PDF, 136KB).

Key dates:

  • Nominations open: Friday 16 July
  • Close of electoral roll: Tuesday 27 July at 5:00 pm
  • Close of nominations: Thursday 5 August at 12:00 noon
  • Early voting commences: Monday 16 August
  • Election day: Saturday 28 August

Click on one of the links below to access more election information: