Timetable | NTEC

Timetable

Central Desert Regional Council logo

PDF document iconElection timetable

DateTime 
Monday, 2 September 2019 Nominations open
Wednesday, 4 September 2019 5:00 pmElectoral roll closes

Monday, 9 September 2019

12:00 noon
Nominations close
1:00 pm Declaration of nominations and draw for position on ballot paper/s
Tuesday, 10 September 2019 Postal vote mail-out commences
Sunday, 15 September 2019
6:00 pmOverseas postal voting despatch ceases
Monday, 16 September 2019
8:00 am
Early voting commences
Mobile voting commences
Tuesday, 17 September 2019
6:00 pmAll postal voting despatch ceases
Wednesday, 18 September 2019
6:00 pmEarly voting ceases
Thursday, 19 September 2019 ELECTION DAY
8:00 amVoting commences
6:00 pm
Voting ceases (including mobile voting)
 Primary counts of ordinary, early, mobile and postal votes commence
 Declaration vote verification checks
 Commence recheck of all counts
Wednesday, 25 September 2019
12:00 noon
Primary counts of accepted declaration votes and further postal counts
Deadline for receipt of postal votes
Final count of postal votes
1:00 pmDistribution of preferences
2:00 pmDeclaration of election result