Timetable

Central Desert Regional Council logo

PDF document icon Election timetable

DateTime 
Monday, 7 October 2019 Nominations open
Wednesday, 4 September 2019 *5:00 pmElectoral roll closes

Monday, 14 October 2019

12:00 noon
Nominations close
1:00 pm Declaration of nominations and draw for position on ballot paper/s
Tuesday, 15 October 2019 Postal vote mail-out commences
Sunday, 20 October 2019
6:00 pmOverseas postal voting despatch ceases
Monday, 21 October 2019
8:00 am
Early voting commences
Mobile voting commences
Tuesday, 22 October 2019
6:00 pmAll postal voting despatch ceases
Wednesday, 23 October 2019
6:00 pmEarly voting ceases
Thursday, 24 October 2019 ELECTION DAY
8:00 amVoting commences
6:00 pm
Voting ceases (including mobile voting)
 Primary counts of ordinary, early, mobile and postal votes commence
 Declaration vote verification checks
 Commence recheck of all counts
Friday, 25 October 2019
 
Primary counts of accepted declaration votes and further postal counts
Wednesday, 30 October
12:00 noonDeadline for receipt of postal votes
 Final count of postal votes
1:00 pmDistribution of preferences
2:00 pmDeclaration of election result

* The electoral roll prepared for the failed election on the 19th September is used for this supplementary election.