Timetable

East Arnhem Regional Council logo

The election timetable is below and is also available as a PDF file.

Date Time  
Wednesday, 5 June Nominations open
Wednesday, 12 June 5:00 pm Electoral roll closes
Friday, 14 June 12 noon Nominations close
1:00 pm Declaration of nominations, draw for position on ballot papers
Monday, 17 June 8:00 am Early voting commences
Postal vote mail-out commences
Monday, 1 July 9:00 am Mobile voting commences
6:00 pm All postal voting despatches cease
Thursday, 2 July 5:00 pm Early voting ceases
Wednesday, 3 July Election day
10:00 am Election day voting commences
4:00 pm Election day voting ceases
  Mobile voting ceases
Primary counts of ordinary, postal and early votes commence
  Primary counts of postal, mobile and early votes commence
Thursday, 4 July 9:00 am Declaration vote verification checks, commence recheck of all counts
Friday, 5 July 9:00 am Primary counts of accepted declaration votes, further postal counts
Tuesday, 9 July 12 noon Deadline for receipt of postal votes
  Final counts of postal votes commence
  Distribution of preferences
Wednesday, 10 July 10:00 am Declaration of the election result