Early voting

Darwin City Council logo

The 2020 Lyons ward by-election is on Saturday, 29 February 2020.


The following voting centre opens from Monday, 17 February 2020. All electors have the option of voting before election day.

LocationDatesOperating hours
NT Electoral Commission
Level 3, TCG Centre
80 Mitchell Street
Darwin NT 0800
Monday, 17 February 20208:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 18 February 20208:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, 19 February 20208:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, 20 February 20208:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, 21 February 20208:00 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, 24 February 20208:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 25 February 20208:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, 26 February 20208:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, 27 February 20208:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, 28 February 20208:00 am to 6:00 pm

The following voting centre opens from Monday, 24 February 2020. All electors have the option of voting before election day.

LocationDatesOperating hours
City of Darwin
Civic Centre
17 Harry Chan Avenue
Darwin NT 0800
Monday, 24 February 2020 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 25 February 2020
9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, 26 February 2020
9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, 27 February 2020
9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, 28 February 2020
9:00 am to 5:00 pm

Voting by post

All electors have the option of applying for a postal vote. Postal ballot papers will be sent from Friday, 14 February 2020 to your nominated address. Applications can be made now.

Apply online buttonPostal vote application - submit online

PDF document iconPostal vote application - print version