Timetable | NTEC


Wagait Shire Council logo

Download a copy of the timetable using the following link:

Friday 19 August Nominations open
Tuesday 23 August5:00 pmElectoral roll closes
Thursday 1 September12:00 noon Nominations close
1:00 pmDeclaration of nominations and draw for position on ballot paper
Friday 2 September Postal vote mail-out commences
Monday 5 September
8:00 am
Early voting commences
Monday 5 September Mobile voting commences
Tuesday 13 September6:00 pmOverseas postal voting despatches cease
Thursday 15 September
6:00 pmAll postal voting despatch ceases
Friday 16 September
6:00 pmEarly voting ceases
Saturday 17 September8:00 am to 6:00 pmELECTION DAY
6:00 pmMobile voting ceases
after 6:00 pmPrimary counts of ordinary, postal and early votes commence
Monday 19 September9:00 amDeclaration vote verification checks, commence recheck of all counts
Thursday 22 September9:00 amPrimary counts of accepted declaration votes, further postal counts
Friday 30 September
12:00 noonDeadline for receipt of postal votes
Final count of postal votes
Distribution of preferences 
Monday 3 October10:00 amDeclaration of election result